Countdown begins

So I’m realizing that my days are numbered at home before its time I move on to Statesboro again. Must found out my big is coming to Athens tomorrow night, we are celebrating my niece’s birthday Thursday night, I register for American Idol on Friday as well as attend Cooper’a 5th birthday party, audition on Saturday, and my new brother in law preaches on Sunday. After all of that, I have less than a week to figure out what I am taking to school and actually packing it up. Although I’m almost in over my head with the packed days ahead, I’m glad my last few moments at home are fun and filled with different events to send me off. These next two weeks, I’ll be soaking up every moment’s memory as much as I can before it’s time to head off to school. As much as I complain about Athens, once I’m 3 hours away, I’ll be missing it like crazy. Athens, I love you.

Leave a comment