The Best Things

“You’ll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut.”

As frustrated as I became this past week with 10 children at the beach, when I sat down and looked back at the week, I realized that I shouldn’t worry so much about behavior, but encourage the future each kid has ahead of them. Little moments of childhood will be the memories we will cherish and keep forever, wishing we had those days back. Maggie, Garrett, and Jacob mean the world to me and sometimes I forget how special it is to be a part in the way they are being raised. Keep your eyes open to the special moments that come and go so often

Leave a Reply

